alloymap.Ounce Works ↗

Back to AlloyMap

Anticorodal-71

Anticorodal-71 / AlSi7Mg0.3-E (2016 supplier handbook) | Sand and gravity die casting

Manufacturer-reported values. Do not use as certified design allowables. View sources ↗

TemperWallYield MPaTensile MPaElong. %
T7 · Sand castingNot specified160–200220–2502–4
T7 · Gravity die castingNot specified160–200220–2504–6

T7 condition: Original-supplier performance interval; wall thickness not stated. Parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separately recorded.

T7 condition: Original-supplier performance interval; wall thickness not stated. Parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separately recorded.

Chemical composition

Only reviewed weight-percent bounds are listed. A blank bound means only the other threshold was reported.

Original-supplier branded Anticorodal-71 grade. The 2016 handbook prints AlSi7Mg0.3-E, while the current product page and 2015 REACH PDF abbreviate it to AlSi7Mg0.3; no equivalence to Anticorodal-70 or -78dv is inferred from the shared base designation. Performance ranges have no stated wall thickness. P. 75 scopes parenthetical casting minima to wall thickness ≤20 mm. The p. 104 response curves are not digitized. REACH ingredient disclosure is not an ingot specification.

Element / source labelMinimum wt%Upper wt%
Si6.57.5
Fe—0.15
Cu—0.01
Mn—0.01
Mg0.30.45
Zn—0.07
Ti—0.01

Physical and thermal properties

PropertyReported valueUnitCondition
density2.66kg/dm³Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; test temperature not separately reported
youngs modulus69–75GPaSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; test temperature not separately reported
thermal expansion2210⁻⁶/KSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; 20–200 °C
thermal conductivity1.8W/(K·cm)Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; 20–200 °C
electrical conductivity27–29MS/mSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; temperature not separately reported
electrical conductivity46.5–50.0%IACSSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; temperature not separately reported
linear shrinkage1.1–1.2%Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; sand casting; temperature not separately reported
linear shrinkage0.8–1.1%Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; gravity die casting; temperature not separately reported
melt solidification range550–625°CSupplier melt and solidification range; includes partial-melting onset from segregation in cast structure
density2.66g/cm³Manufacturer REACH technical information, 2015 version 2; at 20 °C; product form not further specified
melting range550–625°CManufacturer REACH technical information, 2015 version 2; measurement method not stated

Processing properties

Source-reported comparisons, not certified limits.

PropertyReported value
T6 general heat treatmentGeneral heat-treatment summary: solution 520–545 °C for 4–8 h; water quench at 20 °C; age 155–165 °C for 6–8 h.
T7 general heat treatmentGeneral heat-treatment summary: solution 520–545 °C for 4–8 h; water quench at 20 °C; age 200–230 °C for 6–8 h.
supplier qualitative characteristicsSupplier describes high strength and hardness after heat treatment, very good casting properties, corrosion resistance, weldability and machinability. No standardized rating or condition-specific measured value is given in this paragraph.
T7 overageing purposeSupplier states overageing at 200–240 °C after solution treatment and quenching aims for higher electrical conductivity and elongation with lower strength in Anticorodal-04 and Anticorodal-71. This general narrative is not substituted for the grade-specific p. 101 T7 cycle.
ageing temperature response figureFigure 8 plots yield strength, ultimate tensile strength, elongation, Brinell hardness and electrical conductivity versus ageing temperature, with ageing time 7 h for each point. Curves have not been digitized; specimen geometry, wall thickness and numerical curve values are not inferred.

Additional property data

Source-reported values, specification intervals, minimums and strict bounds; an average is labeled only when the source reports it. Compare conditions before use.

PropertyValueCondition
brinell hardness70–80 HBWSand casting; T7; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 150 MPaSand casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 210 MPaSand casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 2 %Sand casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 70 HBWSand casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness70–80 HBWGravity die casting; T7; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 150 MPaGravity die casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 210 MPaGravity die casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 3 %Gravity die casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 70 HBWGravity die casting; T7; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ignition temperature400 °CManufacturer REACH technical information; dust form only; not bulk-alloy ignition temperature

Evidence

Anticorodal-71 technical information (REACH), 2015 version 2 — RHEINFELDEN ALLOYS GmbH & Co. KG

Primary Aluminium Casting Alloys handbook, 2016 — Anticorodal-71 — RHEINFELDEN ALLOYS GmbH & Co. KG

Show the exact source location for each value

Official issuer page