alloymap.Ounce Works ↗

Back to AlloyMap

Dispal® S250

Gränges DISPAL S250 (manufacturer product) | Spray-formed powder-metallurgy DISPAL material; specimen geometry as noted per value

Manufacturer-reported values. Do not use as certified design allowables. View sources ↗

No complete reviewed mechanical condition. Separately reviewed property observations appear below.

Chemical composition

Only reviewed weight-percent bounds are listed. A blank bound means only the other threshold was reported.

Element / source labelMinimum wt%Upper wt%
No reviewed composition claim for this record.

Proprietary Gränges DISPAL S250 powder-metallurgy product, not an AA/EN grade equivalence. The issuer portfolio and brochure give different shorthand chemistry descriptions; no certified chemical limits are published here. Manufacturer mechanical numbers are preliminary minimums for Ø30 mm specimens and reference values for other geometries. The fatigue paragraph states P50% rotary bending but does not state stress ratio. Density carries the printed ±5% tolerance.

Physical and thermal properties

PropertyReported valueUnitCondition
density2.78g/cm³At 20°C; manufacturer reports ±5%
thermal conductivity122.7W/(m·K)Thermal conductivity at 30°C

Fatigue

Source-reported fatigue values; conditions must be compared before use.

PropertyValueStress ratioCyclesCondition
Fatigue Strength108 MPaNot reported50,000,000F; 20 °C test; rotary bending; P50%; P50% rotary bending at 20°C; stress ratio not reported; manufacturer mechanical preface uses Ø30 mm specimens and calls other geometries reference-only

Additional property data

Source-reported values, specification intervals, minimums and strict bounds; an average is labeled only when the source reports it. Compare conditions before use.

PropertyValueCondition
ultimate tensile strength≥ 103 MPaF state, Ø30 mm specimen, tensile test at 300°C; preliminary minimum defined as mean minus 3 sigma; other geometries reference only

Evidence

DISPAL S250 data sheet, GPM-4.3.0-DB-012 Rev. 01 (2024-11) — Gränges AB

Show the exact source location for each value

Official issuer page

Original developer announcement