alloymap.Ounce Works ↗

Back to AlloyMap

Anticorodal-50

Anticorodal-50 / AlSi5Mg (RHEINFELDEN ALLOYS) | Sand and gravity die casting

Manufacturer-reported values. Do not use as certified design allowables. View sources ↗

TemperWallYield MPaTensile MPaElong. %
F · Sand castingNot specified100–130140–1802–4
T4 · Sand castingNot specified150–180200–2704–10
T6 · Sand castingNot specified220–290260–3202–4
F · Gravity die castingNot specified120–160160–2002–5
T4 · Gravity die castingNot specified160–190210–2705–10
T6 · Gravity die castingNot specified240–290260–3202–7

F condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

T4 condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

T6 condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

F condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

T4 condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

T6 condition: Original-supplier performance interval. Sand/gravity data include separately cast and casting-extracted specimens (p. 75). No wall thickness is stated for the main range; parenthetical casting minima at wall ≤20 mm are separate observations.

Chemical composition

Only reviewed weight-percent bounds are listed. A blank bound means only the other threshold was reported.

Original-supplier handbook p. 21 and pp. 76–81 describe this branded AlSi5Mg grade; the product page and technical PDF are the same issuer. No generic AlSi5Mg equivalence is inferred. Main mechanical ranges have no stated wall thickness. P. 75 limits bracketed casting minima to walls up to 20 mm. Summary-table fatigue has no cycle count or stress ratio, so it remains separately labeled observations. REACH ingredient disclosure ranges are not ingot specification limits.

Element / source labelMinimum wt%Upper wt%
Si5.06.0
Fe—0.15
Cu—0.02
Mn—0.1
Mg0.40.8
Zn—0.1
Ti—0.2

Physical and thermal properties

PropertyReported valueUnitCondition
density2.67kg/dm³Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; test temperature not separately reported
youngs modulus65–75GPaSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; test temperature not separately reported
thermal expansion2310⁻⁶/KSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; 20–200 °C
thermal conductivity1.5W/(K·cm)Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; 20–200 °C
electrical conductivity21–26MS/mSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; temperature not separately reported
electrical conductivity36.0–45.0%IACSSupplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; temperature not separately reported
linear shrinkage1.1–1.2%Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; sand casting; temperature not separately reported
linear shrinkage0.8–1.1%Supplier physical summary; heat-treatable alloy in heat-treated state; gravity die casting; temperature not separately reported
melt solidification range550–625°CSupplier melt and solidification range; includes partial-melting onset from segregation in cast structure
density2.67g/cm³Manufacturer REACH technical information, 2015 version 2; stated at 20 °C; product form not further specified
melting range550–625°CManufacturer REACH technical information, 2015 version 2; modification state and measurement method not stated

Processing properties

Source-reported comparisons, not certified limits.

PropertyReported value
T6 general heat treatmentGeneral heat-treatment summary: solution 520–535 °C for 4–8 h; water quench at 20 °C; age 155–160 °C for 7–9 h.
T4 general heat treatmentGeneral heat-treatment summary: solution 520–535 °C for 4–8 h; water quench at 20 °C; natural ageing table lists 15–30 °C for 120 h.
supplier qualitative characteristicsSupplier describes outstanding weathering and very good salt-water resistance, good weldability, suitability for technical anodising, and very good polishability/machinability especially after artificial ageing. No standardized test rating is stated in this paragraph.

Additional property data

Source-reported values, specification intervals, minimums and strict bounds; an average is labeled only when the source reports it. Compare conditions before use.

PropertyValueCondition
brinell hardness60–70 HBWSand casting; F; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 90 MPaSand casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 130 MPaSand casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 1 %Sand casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 55 HBWSand casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance60–65 MPaSand casting; F; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
brinell hardness75–90 HBWSand casting; T4; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 120 MPaSand casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 150 MPaSand casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 2 %Sand casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 70 HBWSand casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance70–75 MPaSand casting; T4; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
brinell hardness95–115 HBWSand casting; T6; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 160 MPaSand casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 180 MPaSand casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 1 %Sand casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 85 HBWSand casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance70–75 MPaSand casting; T6; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
brinell hardness60–75 HBWGravity die casting; F; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 100 MPaGravity die casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 140 MPaGravity die casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 1 %Gravity die casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 60 HBWGravity die casting; F; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance70–75 MPaGravity die casting; F; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
brinell hardness75–90 HBWGravity die casting; T4; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 130 MPaGravity die casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 170 MPaGravity die casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 3 %Gravity die casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 70 HBWGravity die casting; T4; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance80–85 MPaGravity die casting; T4; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
brinell hardness100–115 HBWGravity die casting; T6; supplier performance range; wall thickness not reported
yield strength≥ 180 MPaGravity die casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
ultimate tensile strength≥ 190 MPaGravity die casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
elongation≥ 1 %Gravity die casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
brinell hardness≥ 90 HBWGravity die casting; T6; supplier casting minimum at wall thickness ≤20 mm
fatigue resistance80–85 MPaGravity die casting; T6; supplier summary; cycle count and stress ratio not reported
ignition temperature400 °CManufacturer REACH technical information; dust form only; not a bulk-alloy ignition temperature

Evidence

Anticorodal-50 technical information (REACH), 2015 version 2 — RHEINFELDEN ALLOYS GmbH & Co. KG

Primary Aluminium Casting Alloys handbook, 2016 — Anticorodal-50 — RHEINFELDEN ALLOYS GmbH & Co. KG

Show the exact source location for each value

Official issuer page