alloymap.Ounce Works ↗

Back to AlloyMap

VERSA Conduct 1070

Speira product; EN AW-1070A (not AA 1070) | Cold-rolled coils and sheets

Manufacturer-reported values. Do not use as certified design allowables. View sources ↗

No complete reviewed mechanical condition. Separately reviewed property observations appear below.

Chemical composition

Only reviewed weight-percent bounds are listed. A blank bound means only the other threshold was reported.

Element / source labelMinimum wt%Upper wt%
Al99.7—
Si—0.2
Fe—0.25
Cu—0.03
Mn—0.03
Mg—0.03
Ti—0.03
Zn—0.07
Others (each)—0.03

Speira product-sheet chemistry, wt.%; its registered designation is EN AW-1070A. These are sheet maxima/minimums, not measured lot results or universal AA 1070 limits. The older unlinked 05/23 Speira PDF gives different tighter product maxima and is excluded from this edition.

Physical and thermal properties

PropertyReported valueUnitCondition
density2.7g/cm³typical literature value; temperature and temper not given
young modulus69GPatypical literature value; temperature and temper not given
shear modulus26GPatypical literature value; temperature and temper not given
specific heat capacity0.92J/(g·K)typical literature value; temperature and temper not given
melting range645–660°Ctypical literature range; no specific lot
thermal expansion24µ/Ktypical literature value over 20–100 °C; temper not given
thermal conductivity235W/(m·K)typical literature value at 20 °C; temper not given
electrical conductivity36.0–36.6MS/mtypical literature interval; temperature and temper not given

Processing properties

Source-reported comparisons, not certified limits.

PropertyReported value
coil available dimensionscoil: thickness 0.3-3.0 mm, width at most 1500 mm; some combinations may not be available
sheet available dimensionssheet: thickness 0.5-3.0 mm, width at most 1500 mm, length 500-4000 mm; some combinations may not be available

Additional property data

Source-reported values, specification intervals, minimums and strict bounds; an average is labeled only when the source reports it. Compare conditions before use.

PropertyValueCondition
yield strength≥ 15 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
yield strength25 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
ultimate tensile strength≥ 60 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
ultimate tensile strength65 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
brinell hardness19 HB (scale unspecified)Speira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; informational only
ultimate tensile strength≤ 90 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, O temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; maximum
yield strength≥ 55 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
yield strength90 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
ultimate tensile strength≥ 80 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
ultimate tensile strength95 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
brinell hardness28 HB (scale unspecified)Speira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; informational only
ultimate tensile strength≤ 120 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H12 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; maximum
yield strength≥ 70 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
yield strength95 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
ultimate tensile strength≥ 100 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
ultimate tensile strength105 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
brinell hardness32 HB (scale unspecified)Speira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; informational only
ultimate tensile strength≤ 140 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H14 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; maximum
yield strength≥ 90 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
yield strength105 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
ultimate tensile strength≥ 110 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
ultimate tensile strength115 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
brinell hardness34 HB (scale unspecified)Speira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; informational only
ultimate tensile strength≤ 150 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H16 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; maximum
yield strength≥ 105 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H18 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
yield strength120 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H18 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
ultimate tensile strength≥ 125 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H18 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; minimum
ultimate tensile strength130 MPaSpeira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H18 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; typical
brinell hardness36 HB (scale unspecified)Speira cold-rolled coil/sheet, H18 temper; source gives a 0.3–3.0 mm coil and 0.5–3.0 mm sheet catalog envelope, but no thickness for this row; test temperature and sample count not stated; informational only
electrical conductivity63.0 % IACSsoft annealed O temper; manufacturer-reported typical; temperature not stated
electrical conductivity equivalent36.54 MS/msoft annealed O temper; source-stated equivalent of typical 63 % IACS, not a separate assay
specific resistivity equivalent0.027367 Ω·mm²/msoft annealed O temper; source-stated equivalent of typical 63 % IACS, not a separate assay
electrical conductivity≥ 62.7 % IACSsoft annealed O temper; manufacturer-reported minimum; temperature not stated

Evidence

VERSA Conduct 1070 Material Data Sheet, issuer-linked undated edition — Speira AS

Show the exact source location for each value

Official issuer page